How marketing on twitter works

For those of you who never understood… Here’s an example.

We all know how freezing it is outside and yesterday I was feeling the freeze even more when I had to answer my phone which is a touch screen HTC Wildfire. I had to remove my gloves, so I decided to tweet the following message.

I woke up this morning and saw this.

Even though this was a direct selling attempt (and I am one of those people who if someone tries to sell me something I generally don’t need I will tell them where to go) I appreciated it because it was a direct response to a need I expressed so I was quite impressed.

Many small businesses today, particularly those who have been around for a while are very sceptical or apprehensive about how to integrate social media into their marketing plan and strategies in a practical and none time consuming way. Twitter can be a great tool if you know how to use it. I can offer you a few tips visit our website and enquire www.yepmedia.co.uk

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

